Nox Saeva Vociferatius - Nightlords at Their Most Primal

Flint13

Good Morning All!

This will be my ongoing Nightlords blog where I work on my chosen legion both pre and post heresy, post fluffy stories for my warband and pics of my work so that you may yell encouraging things at it and hopefully get into a few interesting discussions over the Nightlords' background and psychology.

I'm sure updates will be hilariously random, so I'm looking forward to plenty of interesting conversation to keep things entertaining for all involved. I have had a hard time keeping myself motivated to complete anything serious (I started playing nightlords the *day* 3rd edition came out, if that is any clue) so I am hoping that the awesome community here at the 'ol BnC will keep me going.

Fluff writing and (hopefully) pic posting to commence shortly!

Pre-warning, I am prone to ramble when I get a good thought going. I expect the text walls of this thread to become legend.

Good things come to those who wait! It may be a little while yet, I just wanted to get this started now so I had a concrete base to build on. Just to make sure the motivation stays, you know? happy.png

So, until my camera decides to begin working (and I absolutely refuse to upload cellphone pics) I thought I would discuss a little of the philosophy that makes my tiny slice of the nightlords legion a little different.

Nightlords were my 4th 40k army behind eldar, space wolves and salamanders, but they are the only ones I have stuck with through since the days of 3rd ed when I started. I loved Lord of the Night back in the day, and like many of the Nightlords' fans out there, I devoured anything A D-B even had a minor hand in. I still have a 500 point black templar army glaring imperiously at my Nightlords overtop of my painting desk because of him.