Ragnar Blackmane's Company by magnusthetraitor

I've been collecting Space Wolves since 2008, so I'm a pup compared to some of the Long Fangs here on B&C, but I thought I'd share some of my painted models. I recently took some nicer pictures, so here are some of my more recent painting updates and new guys. 

IMAG0159.jpg

Here is my version of Ragnar Blackmane! I finished him up a year or so ago, and have used him as Ragnar or as a cheaper Wolf Lord many times since. I have a lot of fun with that Frostblade, way more than I ever did with Thunder Hammers and Power Fists.

IMAG0157.jpg

I finally got my family portrait of the Sky Claws and their Battle Leader. I hope you like them! i don't see a lot of them used in other Space Wolf armies, and wanted to try them out for myself. I've been very happy with that decision. 

The fellow with the shield and facial tattoos is my Mark of the Wulfen, and sadly the Powerfist is hiding behind everyone else. The Battle Leader rocks a Power Axe and Runic Armour, and does pretty well in most challenges.

IMAG0162.jpg

A few weeks ago I was lamenting the fact that I haven't really played Blood Claws since the new codex came out, and had mostly repainted or used my old Blood Claw models to make Grey Hunters, Wolf Guard, etc. So I grabbed some axes and marine bits and went to it! Now I have a full pack of 15 Blood Claws that I'm proud to put on the table. 

This pack is a drop podding pack of 9 with Flamer, and a Wolf Guard armed with a Frost Blade. They've been rather effective so far, despite the fact that all the internet theory is that Grey Hunters are strictly superior in their role of deep striking. These guys come down, take minimal fire because they "suck", and then go on a rampage through the back line. More power to em, I say.

IMAG0155.jpg