Jump to content

Using Psyker powers from drop pods


Recommended Posts

All right, it's a constant pain for me that I play Ultramarines and can't use Tiggy's powers turn one if he drops in with Sternguard. I tried to find the particular rules for this, but I can't seem to do that. Does anyone know the relevant pages that I can go to for this information? Also, I'm not sure if that FAQ article on "when simultaneous things happen, you choose what happens first" in terms of reserves and psyker powers and such affects this. Any help would be greatly appreciated!


Essentially the question is, "can I use psyker powers the turn I enter play from deepstrike, and why or why not?"

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Check the rules for reserves. Page 125. Basically any power that must be manifested at the start of the movement phase can't be used in a turn that you arrive from reserve. Powers that are used during the movement phase or in other phases are fine.
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Just so I'm absolutely sure, this doesn't change that, does it?


Q: Blessings are manifested ‘at the start of the Psyker’s Movement

phase’ – does this mean they happen simultaneously with Reserves
rolls, Outflanking rolls etc and if so which is resolved first? (p68)
A: They do occur simultaneously – as such, the player whose
turn it is decides in what order these things occur as per
page 9 of the Warhammer 40,000 rulebook.
Link to comment
Share on other sites

No that faq only applies to Psykers not in reserve.


So you can do all of your powers from guys on the table, then roll reserves then move the reserves on




you roll for reserves, then do powers then bring on the reserves.


Either way any psykers coming in from reserve have missed the chance to cast powers.

Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    • No registered users viewing this page.
  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use.