Pre-Heresy Death Guard 1500pts

Enigami

Hey all, this is my first time posting on Bolter and Chainsword, but I have been browsing threads on this forum for quite sometime now. I have been playing 30k Deathguard for sometime now and have had decent success, but would love this community's input. Any comments and criticism are welcome.

HQ

Master of Signal 105

-Artificer Armor

-Refractor Field

Elites

Apothecarian Detachment 90

-2 Apothecaries

Contemptor Mortis 180

-Twin Keres Pattern Assault Cannon

Rapier Battery 55

-Rapier with Laser Destroyers

Rapier Battery 55

-Rapier with Laser Destroyers

Troops

Tactical Squad 250

-19 Marines

-Vexilla

Tactical Squad 250

-19 Marines

-Vexilla

Heavy Support

Predator 125

- Lascannon Sponsoons

-Predator 135

-Heavy Bolter Sponsoons

-Executioner Cannon

Heavy Support Squad 255

-7 Marines

-Missile Launchers

-AA Missiles

Total 1500

If my math is correct that should be 1500 points on the mark. The apothecaries are now in with the TAC squads but I've been playing around with the idea of putting one in with the HSSquad to increase survivability. The Rapiers are separated so as to deploy them in different positions on the board. I'm wondering how important everyone thinks power weapons on the Sargent and Master of Signal are. I play almost exclusively against 40k opponents and want to welcome any comments anyone may have. Thanks all.

Thanks Sevatar. I am a little worried about the lack of close combat punch you pointed out, and am a little scared of the TAC squads getting locked into combat and failing horribly. I'm not sure how to improve this without tweaking too much of my firepower, and am really unsure if I even need much of a close combat punch. If I were to field something with more close combat prowess I would choose some Deathshroud, but I feel like they are too expensive when coupled with an almost mandatory Land Raider of Spartan.