Cadian Defence Force

Dansel

Hello,

I am new to 40K and AM. I bought myself the Cadian Defence Force box set to get me started. The problem I am having is that it seems that there are quite alot of options for everything and being new to 40k I am not quite getting everything, I have no idea what is or is not useful.

I was wondering if anyone knows of a standard dataslate for it? Or if there is a good basic build that can be created just using the contents of the box.

Cheers,

Dan.

Hi Dan, welcome to 40k, the Guard and the B&C! You've come to the right place to get help, short of dropping in on your local GW (though I can't promise we won't encourage you to buy some things too :P ). Have you got the codex yet? That's a good place to start, reading that a couple of times should give you a good foundation. For your Guardsmen you'll need to decide how you want to run them, as standard Platoons or Veterans - since you're starting out I recommend assembling a Platoon first.

A Platoon will require a minimum of 25 models, but you'll still need to decide what weapons to equip them with. Do you need anything in particular, or just general advice? It would help if you broke it down into specific questions so we can give better advice :)

Hi Thanks for the responses so far, I do have the codex and this box set http://www.games-workshop.com/en-CA/Cadian-Defence-Force

For the moment buying anything else 4k related is not an option, I am in the process of assembling them and then speed painting them. I have a pile of WFB stuf that needs attention too so my hobby table is full so to speak.