Raven Guard Drop Pod Assault 3000pts.

gmaleron

Hello everyone once again. First and foremost I want to apologize for the amount of lists ive been posting, I am very excited about getting into Horus Heresy and my mind sometimes tend to wander. However what inspired this latest list is the biggest decision to build an army like this: my wallet. Though the idea of an Iron Hands army is very much appealing, unfortunately it would break the bank for me and I could not afford it anytime soon. Thus it has inspired me to construct an army that I could reasonably afford, a Raven Guard Drop Pod army which I feel will be fluffy, decently competitive and wont completely break the bank. As I am still new to Horus Heresy I really would appreciate feedback from you more experienced players, thank you for posting!

RITE OF WAR:

-Orbital Assault 

LORD OF WAR:

-Corvus Corax

HQ:

-Strike Captain Alvarex Maun

-Librarian

*w/ Force Axe, Artificer Armor

ELITES:

-x8 Mor Deythan Strike Squad *Alvarex Maun & Librarian Here*

*w/  x3 Volkite Chargers, x5 Combi-Weapons

-Drop Pod

-x10 Mor Deythan Strike Squad *Librarian Here*

*w/ *x3 Volkite Chargers, x7 Combi-Weapons

-Drop Pod

-Contemptor Mortis Dreadnought

*w/ x2 Kheres Pattern Assault Cannons

-Legion Dreadnought Drop Pop

-Contemptor Mortis Dreadnought 

*w/ x2 Kheres Pattern Assault Cannons

-Legion Dreadnought Drop Pod

TROOPS:

-x10 Tactical Squad

*w/ Sergeant w/ Combi-Weapon

-Drop Pod

-x10 Tactical Squad

*w/ Sergeant w/ Combi-Weapon

-Drop Pod

FAST ATTACK:

-x10 Dark Fury Assault Squad *Corax Here*

*w/ x10 Raven Talons

HEAVY SUPPORT:

-Deathstorm Drop Pod

*w/ Krak Launcher

-Deathstorm Drop Pod

*w/ Krak Launcher

-Deathstorm Drop Pod

*w/ Krak Launcher

TOTAL ARMY: 2996 POINTS

Model Count:

-x40 Infantry

-x1 Lord of War

-x9 Drop Pods

-x2 Dreadnoughts

Tactics: