175 points available and needing long range ! (+Dev Loadout)

GreyCrow

Greetings guys !

So, I'm writing out a new list for my army to try out, and I have 175 points available to spend which I'd like to invest in long ranged firepower.

I found that I was lacking long range firepower, because I'm trying to build a flexible list that I can play either aggressively, either close or long ranged, which is all about redeployment.

There are a few conditions to that, which is the challenge, hehe !

- I don't have any Fast Attack Slots available

- I do not want a Troops choice

- I don't want to use more than one Devastator squad, but you can help tweak the loadout (explained below)

- I am using Raven Guard Chapter Tactics, and I don't use them to just throw everything in the face of the enemy, I'm using a list based on baiting and trapping the opponent, which requires long range firepower :)

- Forgeworld and Imperial Armour is allowed, but as I'm no expert of the units there any input will be most appreciated !

- What I mean by long range is 36" to 48"

- I'd love to be able to have my long range able to be both anti tank and provide anti-infantry firepower. Not necessarily for all the units, but I'm able to compromise !

For the devastators so far (which will be a 10 man squad), I'm hesitating between 2 loadouts :

- 4 Missile Launchers

- 2 Missile Launchers, 2 Lascannons

Anything else is up to you ! :) What would you guys recommend ?

- Forgeworld and Imperial Armour is allowed, but as I'm no expert of the units there any input will be most appreciated !

In that case it's a no brainer:

Sicaran Battle tank 

It's exactly within your allowance with the lascannon sponsons and 20 pt less with heavy bolters.

As for the devastators I'd go for the 4*LC. S9 and AP2 is worth the extra cost.