Beating Eldar Assistance

appledipper69

I am relatively new to Blood Angels and my experiences friend plays Eldar. He absolutely destroys me everytime and it is hardly a fun time at this point. We always play tactical objects and 1000-1500 point games. I would really appreciate some advice on how to go about getting the win against eldar with my Blood Angels!

Units he typically takes:

The skimmer with the torrent and barrage (not sure what its called)

Wave serpents with wraithguard and/or empty

LOTS of jetbikes. Lots of high masterly level psykers on jetbikes as well.

Warp spiders

A skyshield landing pad with several of the barrage artillery pieces on top

A wraithknight (the big one) on top of the landing pad

Not many troop infantry except a squad of the snipers or two

That landing pad is tough to crack because it is filled so I cant drop on top of it (or fit at all really). He dominates the psychic phases (mine too) and usually gets his wraithknight invisible (yes...). I tried taking a culexus assasin (the anti psyker one) but his jetbikes can just stay 12'' away no problem. Any ideas guys? Thanks!

As an Eldar player I can tell that your friend brings the most powerful units to games with you. You should probably do the same. However, Eldar are really vulnerable to assault. If you can charge him, he's in deep trouble. As a Blood Angel you should't really have problem with that. Just don't try to outshoot him.

Maybe use his skyshield to your own advantage. What you can do is drop the pod beside the landing pad and hide beneath it, so he can't shoot you. Next turn, you can charge.

What do YOU usually field against him?

I was just going to mention that... i have heard that a furioso dreadnought fits nicely underneath a skyshield, land at a corner with drop pod, use your disembark to hide under it behind a corner leg so he cant shoot you and then next turn frag cannon/heavy flamer and charge... one cleared skyshield later you can smile sweetly at him.