Pipes

Hello there brothers, be you the mighty Astarte's or the Seasoned Commanders of the Imperial Guard (I'm still calling it that no matter what),

I am here to seek you advice on Baneblades, what kind of Baneblade would everyone recommend here, I'm not new to 40k but I am new to Baneblades and their rules so any help would be good as I was thinking of using a Hellhammer.

Thanks for any input - Sanctum 1st Urban Assault Force

This is a difficult question to answer, at least without more context. There are many blessed variants of the Baneblade so the question is more what do you need? If you're not entirely sure then the default choice of a Baneblade is always a safe bet. Yes it is basically a glorified super Russ but that's not necessarily a bad thing - it might not be bringing Apoc level weaponry to the table but it will do a variety of things for you reliably. Splatting tanks, Marines or whatever it can handle almost anything well.

If you have a particular requirement then there's almost certainly a variant for it. Need super heavies popped? Infantry vaporised? There's a Baneblade for that ;)

Thanks for all of the input, I'm currently fielding two Tank commander Vanquishers in my army for the anti tank (why I was thinking about the Hellhammer). And yeah the Blessed Baneblade variants are a very big investment money wise so I was going to magnetise it (love the gif) but was just curious about what to run and to get some opinions - thanks all.biggrin.png

The hellhammer is nice, but my shadowsword hasn't failed me yet!  The only time it's died, it actually snatched a draw from the jaws of defeat...exploding on the bottom of turn five, it killed the enemy relic bearer, whereupon the game promptly ended!!!!

The hellhammer is nice, but my shadowsword hasn't failed me yet!  The only time it's died, it actually snatched a draw from the jaws of defeat...exploding on the bottom of turn five, it killed the enemy relic bearer, whereupon the game promptly ended!!!!