Me and my guard

Ceddyn

Hi everyone,

As I already posted in the ETL thread, I recently came back to the hobby after an absence of a couple of years.

When I started playing 5th edition had just been launched. I soon got completely addicted and became a very active player in our local community, which had around 20-30 regular players back then. Around the time 6th edition hit I had little time to spare because of a new job and other circumstances. When I returned half a year later the 40k community had mostly vanished . A couple of other active players had also quit /disappeared due to circumstances, some people didn't like 6th and others started playing Warmachine, which also had a good community. 

Some friends started a small Freebooter's Fate group and although I did like the game at first I always longed to return to 40K. A while ago our group decided we'd try to revive 40k at the local store and we started playing small Kill Team games again (Heralds Of Ruin ruleset). We only started a couple of weeks ago, but we're getting some very positive reactions so far. Hopefully we can grow a small community again. It's been fun so far.

And before the commissar has to ask: here are some pictures of my army. The lighting was very bad, so I'll try to take some more pictures during the weekend.

These are the models that are (partially) painted. I have loads more and one day I hope they'll be fully painted

IMG 20150603 202547

This poor guy has failed to post pictures of his army.

IMG 20150603 202604

The command chimera. I did this a couple of years ago. I had done quite some small conversions, but it was the first time I cut a tank into pieces. I can still remember how stressed out I was.

IMG 20150603 202704

An autocannon squad. I really like how they turned out. The large bases really lend themselves for mini-diorama's.

IMG 20150603 202822

IMG 20150603 202914