About to start a Guard Army - a few questions...

Guardsman

Hi All, 

First post, hopefully in the right place.

I was recently given a model of Yarrick for my birthday as I always thought he was awesome.

This got me started on my path to building an army. I've read the book and tried to look online for some answers to this question but honestly the options are mind boggling. So here goes.

1. Can Yarrick and Command Squads be fielded together? It would appear they can't, some places online seemed to think this would change but the FAQ still seems to say they can't.

2. If I have Yarrick, a cadian defence force, a command squad and a wyvern as my models to start, can I field them all together? I would like to use lots of tanks and very few troops (I'm a rubbish painter). Should I build the 20 cadians as veterans and 2 command squads as they are or would there be a better way to do it?

Any help appreciated,

Cheers

Hi All, 

First post, hopefully in the right place.

I was recently given a model of Yarrick for my birthday as I always thought he was awesome.

This got me started on my path to building an army. I've read the book and tried to look online for some answers to this question but honestly the options are mind boggling. So here goes.

1. Can Yarrick and Command Squads be fielded together? It would appear they can't, some places online seemed to think this would change but the FAQ still seems to say they can't.

2. If I have Yarrick, a cadian defence force, a command squad and a wyvern as my models to start, can I field them all together? I would like to use lots of tanks and very few troops (I'm a rubbish painter). Should I build the 20 cadians as veterans and 2 command squads as they are or would there be a better way to do it?

Any help appreciated,

Cheers

Congrats! Welcome to the barracks.