For those we cherish, we die in Glory! A Lamenters WiP

Hail, and welcome to my Lamenters plog!!

Herein lies the slow and humble beginnings to my new army project for 2016. The Lamenters have always been on my radar, even back in 5th edition when I still had and played Blood Angels. But my hobby skills as well as my painting skills were not up to tackling yellow armor and checkers back then!! Nowadays, I feel much more confident about my skills and have a clearer view of how to go about assembling a force that both fits into the fluff of the chapter, as well as my personal concept for the army. I've been sitting on 4 SM tactical squad kits for two years now, and the combination of them and the BA tactical kit (as well as others) has been a great start to my new force!!

I plan on making the army rather troop heavy. And since the Lamenters are a fleet based chapter, drop pods will be the main mode of transporting said troops. So to begin with, I am assembling 10 marines and an accompanying pod. I also have a Terminator Librarian with a Storm Shield in the works for my first HQ, and both Sanguinary Guard and Death Company coming in next. I bought the new(ish) Chaplain model with Jump Pack to accompany the DC, but he will be assembled a little further into the project, once I get the painting of the yellow down.

Here are some pictures of the first five marines I have built up. Keep in mind I bought Lamenters Pauldrons from Shapeways and I am awaiting their arrival any day now. That explains the missing shoulder pads on these marines.

http://i899.photobucket.com/albums/ac194/Khyron666/IMG_2639.jpg

http://i899.photobucket.com/albums/ac194/Khyron666/IMG_2640.jpg

http://i899.photobucket.com/albums/ac194/Khyron666/IMG_2641.jpg

http://i899.photobucket.com/albums/ac194/Khyron666/IMG_2642.jpg

http://i899.photobucket.com/albums/ac194/Khyron666/IMG_2643.jpg