First time 30k - Word Bearers 2k

doctor_doom

Hey everyone, this is my first attempt at a 2000 point list for 30k. I have the betrayal of calth set (like many others) so I'm trying to maximize that. Mostly with the marines, I care less for the dread and termis. So here it is, I'd love to know if it makes sense or at least seems like it would be decently playable. Thanks

HQ - 300

Zardu Layak

Legion Centurion (basically the WB guy from the BoC set)

- artificer armour, chaplain, plasma pistol, power maul

Troops - 465

Tactical Squad x 14 and the sergent

Veteran Tactical Squad x 10

- Dark Channelling, Fearless, 2x Heavy Flamer, Artificer Armour 

Elites - 765

Contemptor Talon 

- 2x Kheres Cannon

- Heavy conversion beamer & CC w/bolter

Gal Vorbak x 10

Fast Attack - 300

3x Tarantula Sentry Gun with Hyperios missles (anti air)

(Alternatively 3x Tarantula Sentry Gun with lascannons and concealment)

Heavy Support - 320

Spartan Assault tank with heavy flamer, armoured ceramite and TL bolter

2000 total

Tactics, I want to run the chaplain with the regular tacticals for the zealot boost, use the veterans for a mid-range assault and the gal vorbak go in the spartan for faster assault. Use zardu for summoning some daemons to cover some objectives and the HCB dread for anti tank and KAC dread for mid range shooting. Sentrys are either anti flyer or anti tank.

Thoughts? Am I missing anything? 

Thanks in advance.

Sorry to say, but you have an illegal list. Tactical Squad is the only Troops choice.

Veterans are only Troops via Pride of the Legion or Chosen Duty. You'll need 2 Vet Squads for these Rites of War though.