Alpha Legion - New to HH

Varyn

Hey guys

I'm new to 30k, been playing 40k for a few years and have really gotten into 30k through the novels.

I have spent a lot of time looking at legions and trying to decide which I like the best, I've settled on the Alpha Legion and have been trying to make up a list. Like most people making a new HH army at the moment, I'll start with the Calth box and add in some legion flavour.

This is what I have come up with so far:

HQ

Legion Centurion; delegatus (Pride of the Legion), artificer armour, power weapon, Jetbike with heavy bolter

Troops

Veteran Squad (10 marines); Sniper legion tactics, melta bombs, vexilla, plasma gun, artificer armour & power weapon on sergeant

Veteran Squad (10 marines); Sniper legion tactics, melta bombs, vexilla, plasma gun, artificer armour & power weapon on sergeant

Lernaen Terminator squad (5 terminators); Void spheres on Harrower, 2x chainfists

Elites

Contemptor dreadnought; Kheres assault cannon, heavy flamer

Fast Attack

Skyhunter squadron (3 jetbikes); multi-melta

Heavy Support

Deredeo dreadnought; Aiolos missile launcher

1495 points

I was tempted to go for the coils of the hydra rite, but I think I like the idea of using infiltrate/scout on the vets with sniper tactics as a base for my force. That's why I'm going for the Pride of the Legion. I've added melta bombs as my anti armour. I'd like to deep strike the terminators in somehow, but not sure of the best way to be able to do that.

I'm unsure of the consul on the skyhunter with the skyhunter unit, are they worth a look? or am I better off going for a praetor to join the terminators or another unit (if I drop the skyhunters)

I wasn't sure whether to build one unit of veterans as snipers and the other as melee orientated with furious charge and some power weapons.