Inquisition attachment with Grey Knights

SanovichKai

Hello,

I intend to put together an inquisition army (500-750pts) that can work solo (for small, non-competitive games) but also ally with Grey Knights. 

I'm relatively new to Warhammer 40k (started up with friends) and inquisition seems pretty difficult to understand composition wise (and models). 

I've seen some army lists, and I'd like a similar composition:

1x HQ with warband (8 acolytes bolters, 3 acolytes melta/plasma)

- chimera (not sure about upgrades)

#1(9 acolytes bolters, 3 acolytes melta/plasma)

- chimera 

#2(9 acolytes bolters, 3 acolytes melta/plasma)

- chimera

#3 (9 acolytes bolters, 3 acolytes melta/plasma)

- chimera 

I like this sort of composition, for mobility and ranged firepower. What are thoughts on removing one unit and replacing with a mix of psykers/mystics/servitors? Or maybe that is best with the HQ instead of acolytes? I'd love acro-flagellants for fluff! Any recommendations for models (or many models) to build acolytes? I'd like to deviate from normal cadian guard outfits. 

Also, I don't know the rules too well. I only play with my friends, but how do allies work in terms of point capturing matches? I've seen a lot about CADs not counting for that, etc.

Thanks for your input!  

Well, there's nothing wrong with the Inquisition list you've got there ... it's basically a cheaper version of the typical Imperial Guard "chimeltavets". Replacing one unit with psykers/mystics/servitors all depends on your intended use. Servitors have heavy weapons so they can't move-and-fire, so if you want mobility, they are not your best bet. Psykers are okay, they're nice and cheap. I like putting one psyker per acolyte squad for some extra firepower. Remember that the psychic phase is sperate from shooting, so they can "shoot" their psychic power out of the top hatch and it doesn't take away from your shooting from the acolytes.