Staffy's Ultramarines and "friends" [reposing terminators]

StaffyManasse

Greetings!

I am working on a squad of Assault Terminators. My goal is to make them a bit more dynamic and add some narrative. Because of reasons I'm not going to disclose in the fear of Inquisition, I just so happen to have an ample supply of certain xenos bits and minis. This means I can make some veterans of the heroic 1st company in the time of the First Tyrannic War!

Now, this is my first time reposing minis so any advice is more than welcome!

http://i.imgur.com/AeuGl7Y.jpg

I started with the sergeant. I'm having some issues with the right arm. Seems like the TDA anatomy is getting in way of the picture I have in my head of him readying his arm for a final deadly swing. Any tips for that specifically?

Also, sorry about the xenos!

Great work so far.

Check out Sgt Gideon and the rest of the space hulk guys, also the dark vengeance deathwig chaps, no real help for lightning claws but as dynamic as any termies GW has produced.

May just help.

Also, kill the xenos. Kill it until it is dead. Then burn it. Burn it with fire.

That is all

Thanks!

I have been eyeing both Space Hulk and Dark Vengeance termies, but I have been intimidated by the amount of Blood Angel and Deathwing iconography I'd have to remove from them. But they're cool for sure.

Also, it seems my image link had died. Fixed now. 

Finished modeling the sergeant. Not too happy with the right arm, but I had some issues trying to turn the wrist and ruined one arm. Good thing I got spares. Green stuff skills definitely not there yet. I think I also melted the left claw a little when that bottle of plastic cement tipped over. Oh well, it is what it is.

http://i.imgur.com/5iiaLjz.jpg