New player

ActuallyUlysses

I am new to WH40k in general. I am trying to figure out how to equip 5  veteran + 1 vanguard veteran kill team and Blackstar that going to carry them around. I believe I have pretty good understanding of 8th edition rule. Just no tabletop experience.

Can any of you share how do you build your kill teams and transports?

Edit: can someone clarify how to we obtain Deathwatch teleporter homer? From datasheets it seems that the only unit that can take it, is squad of bikers.

Edited by ActuallyUlysses

Kill teams are hard to answer. There is a zillion ways to configure them but since you are adding a vanguard I assume it is for assaulting and bouncing out with shooting.

So, Frag cannons are your powerhouse, every team should have at least one, if not 2+. You get sergeants and black shields for free. Use them. Give the blackshield 1 lightning claw or power sword and have a bolter. I personally like the xenophase blade on my sergeant. Fill out the rest with special issue ammo and chain swords combi weapons if you feel you can afford it. Either make your vanguard gunslinger with a plasma and a bolt pistol, or dual lightning claws.

Tha fills up 7 slots in a 12 slot transport. If you wanna get tactical drop a 5 man team in there to support the other team.

The Corvus. Always take the bolters. Take the auspex.then decide if you need to kill hard target or troops and equip accordingly.

It kinda depends what you'd like that particular squad to do, too. Are they going to drop off and assault (melee) some units? Or would you like them to just be fire support for another team? Or perhaps they are going to be monstrous creature/vehicle hunters.