Post Gathering Storm Books?

So... this may come across as heresy for some people, but I'm fairly new to BL, and after trying to read the HH books got a little bored after Descent of Angels.

So I read all the Primarch books out now, and enjoyed them. But before diving back into the HH, I thought I should try Dark Imperium to see how the Imperium is doing post Gathering Storm.

And surprisingly, I'm enjoying it. A lot.

So I'm wondering, are there any other books out now set after the Gathering Storm? I know some are coming like Devastation of Baal and Ghost Warrior, but I mean something I can pick up right now.

Or if Legion is super good, maybe try to convince me to return to the HH series!

Thanks, any help appreciated.

So you haven't read The First Heretic, Betrayer, Scars, Path of Heaven, Master of Mankind etc? It feels to me like you stopped reading the HH right before everything kicked off. :P

I'd say either read First Heretic > Know No Fear > Betrayer, or Brotherhood of the Storm > Path of Heaven > Scars. There are other great novels in the series, of course, but those two story lines are my favourite. They're brilliant. Give them a shot.

Concurred...

Brotherhood of the Storm then Scars then Path of Heaven

First Heretic then Know No Fear then Betrayer

Master of Mankind is great as a standalone

Praetorian of Dorn as well

I'm less enthusiastic about Imperium Secundus...but the order goes

Know No Fear (prelude) then Unremembered Empire then Pharos then Angels of Caliban then the upcoming Ruinstorm

Unfortunately,only Dark Imperium is set after GS for now...that said, sequels should be coming next year I think?

OP asks for books on X, stating he's taking a break from HH, and most of the replies are pitching HH to him. Oh boy.

As Plaguecaster said, Shroud of Night by Andy Clark is a novel out already.