NiftyVT's Blood Angels

NiftyVT

I am a long time reader and decided to finally jump in with a BA thread.  I might also start a Dark Mechanicum thread in the future if I feel like showing off some of my crazy. :teehee:  I have been playing my BA since the sunsetting times of 2nd edition.  Recently, as in over the past 2-3 years, I started painting up some new stuff for 30k.  But with the release of 8th my 30k group has converted to 40k and now so has all my new additions.

I will start off with some pictures and then a battle report from this past weekends team tournament at my FLGS.

First pic is of my very first miniatures vs some of my new BA. My how things change!

31602074544_9a24a87762_c.jpg20170121_152650 by nifty, on Flickr

Now just some cool shots.

33076604992_f9d751c642_c.jpg20170303_173247 by nifty, on Flickr

35331442775_f1571a3e3e_c.jpg20170615_181536 by nifty, on Flickr

33191462966_e03271643a_c.jpg20170303_173314 by nifty, on Flickr

33191463136_fba35b806f_c.jpg20170303_173334 by nifty, on Flickr

30379486486_d09b4ce430_c.jpgDSC02964 by nifty, on Flickr

30299011062_986252742f_c.jpgDSC02967 by nifty, on Flickr

30329464101_4a34543b80_c.jpgDSC02961 by nifty, on Flickr

30379500256_d7940f74cb_c.jpgDSC02960 by nifty, on Flickr

28617055315_b9dbdfca2e_c.jpg20160728_182053 by nifty, on Flickr

Now battle report time.  Long and no pictures sorry.

In short death company with bolters and 1 powerfist/hammer per 5 is amazing. Pair it with lemartes and its insane.

I played a duo tournament this past weekend at my FLGS and my teammate and I won it all!  I played my BA and he played guard. Overall plan was he would lay down the firepower and hold the backfield and I would punch things really hard and then use the BA stratagem to move my jump pack units where needed late game.

Basic run down:

1000 points each, playera limited to a patrol detachment only

No proxies