What's the best transport for an Inquisitor?

Ishagu

Hey guys I'm thinking about running a bunch of Inquisitors. What's the best and most thematic transport from amongst the Imperium armies? I don't want something too point heavy but am open to Forgeworld also :-)

Assuming you didn't want to scratch build something, the first choice for me would be an Arvus, second choice would be a Valkyrie.

Now having said Valkyrie, you might consider using a Corvus Darkstar as a "counts as" Valk, because <inquisition>.

I have an Arvus to build, but will eventually get a Darkstar.

Any thoughts on a Taurox prime since the point hike?

As for Chimera I quite like the auto cannon turret from FW.

I find it annoying that Scions can't ride in one however - they are perfect for Inquisitorial Stormtroopers.

You may want to stick with the Taurox prime if you are running the Scions.  I still think it's a solid firebase however I have no real knowledge of the price point.  The chimera is quite good with an autocannon and you can fit a fair amount of models in there.  For the biggest bang Charlo is right, that land raider is punishing when the Inquisitor is giving it the rerolls.  

As a huge Ordo Xenos fan... I also echo the Deathwatch Blackstar despite your draw to land vehicles, definitely reminds me of Eisenhorn's guncutter.