Jump to content

Bringing Assassins/Inquisitiors in a Detachment


Wassa
 Share

Recommended Posts

He used to ignore armour. Now the only save that can be taken is an invulnerable saves. But you do make a good point, do FNP and disgusting resilient, etc count as saves or not?

I checked with a Death Guard friend, he said they're not referred to as saves. I don't think Life Drain will affect those as the wound is still inflicted, which is what you roll a save against. DR etc then just negates the damage inflicted from the unsaved wound.

 

That does make me wonder why they reworded it though. Seems to make no practical difference.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

 

He used to ignore armour. Now the only save that can be taken is an invulnerable saves. But you do make a good point, do FNP and disgusting resilient, etc count as saves or not?

I checked with a Death Guard friend, he said they're not referred to as saves. I don't think Life Drain will affect those as the wound is still inflicted, which is what you roll a save against. DR etc then just negates the damage inflicted from the unsaved wound.

 

That does make me wonder why they reworded it though. Seems to make no practical difference.

 

 

Ah thanks for the update. I do agree with you about why they reworded it though, it doesn't seem to make any difference at all. 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 2 weeks later...

Disappointingly its not a lift out like the 3rd ed one, but yes its in this month WD

 

Tried the new rules yesterday with a Callidus, Vindicare and Eversor

 

Vindicares are much improved :tu:

Although one isnt gonna do a super amount of damage in a single turn

 

Callidus and Eversor went down pretty quickly though. The extra wounds are nice but 4++ still means even on average through enough dice and they'll go down. Quicker with cold rolls <_<

Link to comment
Share on other sites

also would need to give them a rule to stop them braking sub faction (ie <chapter> <order <regiment> etc)

Hmm. What could they call such a rule?

 

 

I got it!

"By the authority of the immortal Emperor of mankind..."

 

I just thought it up out if thin air. Crazy good eh?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
 Share

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    • No registered users viewing this page.
×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use.