Did Primaris gene-seed restore lost organs to Chapters?

Beta Helix

Hello, I'm a bit new to all the 8th edition lore. I was just curious, Carl used the original genetic template to create the Primaris, and this knowledge was passed on to existing Chapters, and many of course continue to use standard Astartes. Did this knowledge allow Chapters like the Imperial Fists who had lost some organs (the Betcher's gland and I think the one that puts a marine in stasis?) to once again crate non-Primaris marines with all the original implants they had lost? Do marines feom such Chapters who 'cross the Rubicon' gain them along with the new Primaris organs?

As I said, I'm new to alot of the new lore but I was confused over this, and appreciate any insight :)

Hello, I'm a bit new to all the 8th edition lore. I was just curious, Carl used the original genetic template to create the Primaris, and this knowledge was passed on to existing Chapters, and many of course continue to use standard Astartes. Did this knowledge allow Chapters like the Imperial Fists who had lost some organs (the Betcher's gland and I think the one that puts a marine in stasis?) to once again crate non-Primaris marines with all the original implants they had lost? Do marines feom such Chapters who 'cross the Rubicon' gain them along with the new Primaris organs?

As I said, I'm new to alot of the new lore but I was confused over this, and appreciate any insight :smile.:

From what I can tell, yes and yes.

I believe "crossing the Rubicon" only implants the new organs, it doesn't create the others, at least by standard. I could assume that any Marines being operated on could "simply" have the other missing organs implanted at the same time, however. Newly created Marines, and the initial batch created by Cawl, are stated to have had their genetic issues fixed, so any damaged organs will have been repaired.