Jump to content

WD Inquisition rules question...


Recommended Posts

My interpretation is that you can take any number of INQUISITION detachments (three or more Inquisitors without Jokaero Weaponsmiths/Acolytes may be taken as the core of a Supreme Command Detachment, or an Inquisitor with Jokaero Weaponsmiths/Acolytes may be taken as a Vanguard Detachment - you can take any number of such detachments)

 

-OR-

 

you can take a single INQUISITOR in any other detachment in your army (along with all of the other caveats that go with it).

Link to comment
Share on other sites

It could be worded clearer, but I think the intent is that "army" is your entire force so that means just the single Inquisitor. That and when in doubt err on the side of the weaker interpretation as it's more likely to be accepted. Does GW define "army" anywhere that we can use as an answer?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

An "army" is simply all of the models a player uses in a game. A Battle-forged army consists of one or more detachments.

 

Since a non-Battle-forged army doesn't follow restrictions, the answer I provided applies only to Battle-forged armies.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

My interpretation is that you can take any number of INQUISITION detachments (three or more Inquisitors without Jokaero Weaponsmiths/Acolytes may be taken as the core of a Supreme Command Detachment, or an Inquisitor with Jokaero Weaponsmiths/Acolytes may be taken as a Vanguard Detachment - you can take any number of such detachments)

 

-OR-

 

you can take a single INQUISITOR in any other detachment in your army (along with all of the other caveats that go with it).

Inquisition detachments can only have one inquisitor, so inquisition can no longer utilize Supreme Command detachments.

 

My interpretation (though the rule is poorly worded) is that you can only add one inquisitor to one detachment if you have no inquisition detachments. Otherwise, you get one per inquisition detachment.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
 Share

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    • No registered users viewing this page.
×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use.