2 or 3 indomitus necrons sets

BolterZorro

I have 3 sets of indomitus necrons. Starting necron from scratch. 

At the moment, I assembled:
- full necron set 1
- most necron set 2 (not the plasmancer, nor the overlord)
- Zero of necron set 3. I'm waiting the codex to decide. I planed to have 60 warriors and 9 destroyers (and 3 reanimators (one for conversion doomstalker) and 3 skorpek lord, just because I love it) , that is why I have 3 sets. But I'm really doubtful now for this 3rd set.

So, I'm asking now the "pro" necron players. (knowing that we don't have yet the full scope of codex & updated datasheets)
- Do you think 60 warriors can be interesting in some kind of horde of necrons (3*20) with buffs and protocols (royal wardens, reanimators etc...)
- can the new CC destroyers be playable in units more than 3? 9 of them interesting (even in msu)?
- 3 set = 3 of each HQ, which ones are interesting in more than 1 or even up to 3? Royal warden?

I'm far from a pro-Necron player, but the answer to all 3 questions is exactly the same: wait for the codex. We don't know how RP is going to work or what other incentives the book may have for footsloggers and we also don't know if Skorpekh Destroyers are going to be playable in units of more than 3 (although the answer is: probably). Even the HQ question is a hard one because we may be impacted like SM (e.g. in the 9th book SM can only take one Captain and 1-2 Lieutenants per detachment, and there may be similar restrictions on Overlords/Wardens/Crypteks).

Traditionally "silver tide" armies have not been great, especially in 8th, because deleting them from the board is shockingly easy. Smaller games are an exception but with 3 Indomitus boxes you're not looking to play small games. I am also extremely skeptical that MSU Skorpekh units would be useful just because, again, they get deleted really easily (although they do hit like trucks).

Not a particularly helpful answer, but at least we don't have too long to wait!