1k Mono Tzeentch - A small painting project

Berzul

Hey everyone!

So, I've recently begun a project for a small Tzeentch force here and as it begins to take shape, I am thinking of how said army could look like.

I have been a space marine player for many years, and have NEVER even played against a Tzeentch demons army, so I have no experience or any real idea what I am doing, but this list felt nice to me. Anyone care to criticize it, pelase? So I can see about improving it before I comit to purchases on it.

The list is:

Patrol Detachment

1000 points / 50 Power Levels

5 Starting CP

Exalted Lord of Change

+ Warpfire Blade

+ Aura of Mutability

+ Incorporeal Form

+ Bolt of Change, Boon of Change, Gaze of Fate

10 Pink Horrors

+ 10 Blue Horrors

+ 10 Brimstone Horrors

+ Daemonic Icon

+ Instrument of Chaos

10 Pink Horrors

+ 10 Blue Horrors

+ 10 Brimstone Horrors

+ Daemonic Icon

+ Instrument of Chaos

5 Screamers

Burning Chariot

+ Chanting Horrors 

Trying to think of something more competitive.

How is this?

Demon Prince with Wings

+ Malefic Talons

+ Warlord (Demonspark)

+ Psyker (Flickering Flames)

+ The Impossible Robe

25 Pink Horrors

+ Instrument of Chaos

+ Daemonic Icon

10 Blue Horrors & 10 pairs of Brimstone Horrors, for said squad, as reinforcements.

5 Flamers

5 Screamers

Burning Chariot

Burning Chariot

The Demon Prince goes with the Pink Horrors, keeping them with rerrolls and +1s to wound. I can lose up to 5 by splitting them into blue and then brimstone horrors. This, to keep the squad going om at 20-strength for a bit longer.

Meanwhile I also go heavy on the elites, fast attack, and heavy support. Squads of five on Flamers and Screamers to keep them under Blast Range. Two Chariots, to bring in heavier hits.