So, Harlequins

Emurian

20220324_173822.jpg?width=380&height=67620220324_173816.jpg?width=380&height=676
20220324_173754.jpg?width=380&height=67620220324_173808.jpg?width=380&height=676
20220324_173722.jpg?width=380&height=67620220324_173734.jpg?width=380&height=676
20220324_173701.jpg?width=380&height=67620220324_173711.jpg?width=380&height=676
20220324_173623.jpg?width=380&height=67620220324_173634.jpg?width=380&height=676
20220324_173908.jpg?width=1202&height=67

So this is my first attempt at painting Harlequins. TBH I noticed I was getting a painting burnout so I challenged myself with this instead. Im pretty satisfied overall with the results. Tbh the hardest part for me was drawing the diamond pattern on the uneven surface. The 2nd highlight being applied in the diamonds is not as hard as I thought. MVP for me was the micropen with this paintjob as it saved me a ton of headaches with these lines.

I have contacted a painting studio to paint up a harlequin army for me: 25 troupes, 4 transports, 5 bikes, 1x all characters. I gave them a decent sized project to start with while I was waiting for the new CWE dex to drop.

I would like to request here some input regarding configurations. From my understanding the caress/kiss/embrace just gets evenly distributed amongst the squads 2:2:1? The fusion pistols im less sure about if I should go for a full loadout, or stick with 2 to keep the units cheaper overall.

How do you guys execute playing with Harlequins? I main Ultramarines, used to main DE/CWE in 4th edition so I have some experience when it comes to mobility armies.

Am I positioning everything T1 to fully engage in T2? 

Can I expect the 5 troupes to clear up an enemy squad completely? (somewhat sceptical about this even when considering 5 pistol shots)

Do you truly stick your loaded voidweavers on objectives early? Or do you unload their cargo in the mid field and then take a turn to claim them?