Jump to content

Cullexus Queries


Recommended Posts

When firing a ranged weapon at a Cullexus, you treat the model as having BS6+. If you have a vehicle in engagement range and wish to fire it's heavy weapons at it, you need a 7+ to hit thanks to the -1 from Big Guns Never Tire, correct?

 

Smite targets the nearest unit. A Cullexus may never be the target of a psychic attack. If the nearest unit to a psyker is a Cullexus, then Smite cannot be used (or rather it can be but nothing happens), correct?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Posted (edited)
I believe you are correct for Smite, it just bounces off like a psychic nerf dart. Edited by Karhedron
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Yes - the core rules section in question states simply that an unmodified 6 always hits and an unmodified 1 always fails with no qualifiers to either.

 

I agree that the Culexus being the closest target would simply nullify Smite and similar powers.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Posted (edited)

unmodified 6 always hits, even if they'd need a 7+ normall - same with overwatch - I can't use a -1 to hit strat or anything when charging to make overwatch miss, as the 6 always hits.

 

On smite, above is correct, no target meets the eligibility requirements so it just does nothing - best way is to break LOS to the culexus. Culexus are pretty tough [to hit], but flamers are pretty effective - they're still T4 4+ save weedy things. 

Edited by Xenith
Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 2 weeks later...

Bumping this due to the Chaos Knights;

 

Collar of Infernal Brass - favoured ability

This model cannot be targeted or affected by psychic powers.

 

I don't know the Culexus wording, so I don't know if it's the same issue as already solved above, but if a unit with the Collar of Infernal Brass is the closest enemy unit, then enemy psykers cannot cast Smite or other powers that affect the closest unit, correct?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 2 weeks later...

Unfortunately the maleceptor psychic overload still hurts culexus and probably goes through khorne collar too

 

Going strictly by RAW, yes, since it is an "ability" rather than a psychic power.

 

Someone is definitely going to get challenged on that though, as it goes against the obvious intention of the Culexus.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use.