Cubicle 7 Wrath & Glory

schoon

It almost feels like Forum-o-mancy to post here, but having played every official version of the 40K RPG, I wonder if folks who were/are playing previous versions are also playing the Cubicle 7 edition.

I don't play often - mostly at Cons - but love doing so.

Others here on B&C?

Thread-o-mancy!

Never mind these 'ere cobwebs, or this old paint, it does for us denizens of the RPG Nook well 'nuff I spose!  Who be you, barging in 'ere with yer fancy clothes and funny hat?

:tongue:

Welcome to the Nook!

We've had a few posters who've dabbled in the W&G line, both 1st and 2nd Edition (C7 being the latter of course), but to date I don't think I've seen a game in the subforum. FFG games pretty much have dominated this place for a while now, but I'm sure some of the folks would be up to trying it for something different.

I've been an off-and-on freelance writer for every edition except the last two iterations (Ulisses & Cublicle 7), mostly due to the time demands of fatherhood.

In the meantime, I usually run a game or two at local conventions (San Francisco Bay Area), and occasionally at GenCon.

I must say that the Cubicle 7 version is by far most to my liking, system-wise. I tend to run a bit cinematic though still in the mid- to low-tiers of power level.

I see what looks to be two active PBP games. Is that a typical showing?

Impressive on many counts, ser!

Cinematic experiences are very much the norm in the RPG Nook (or at least we try), but yes, we only have a couple of active games going. We have two others in hiatus.

If you want to test the water for a bite, there's a player register here:

Might be worth dropping a post into the PBP Forum as well, since that gets a bit of regular traffic.

8 hours ago, Mazer Rackham said:

Impressive on many counts, ser!

Cinematic experiences are very much the norm in the RPG Nook (or at least we try), but yes, we only have a couple of active games going. We have two others in hiatus.