2250 Iron warriors Subterranean assault (first list, help!)

spafe

Hi guys,

So I'm new to HH and a few mates are planning a slow grow force campaign. My aim with this list is to make a list that will be my 'end goal', and then each month I'll do a unit or whatever towards that, not worrying about the lower level points lists being suboptimal but helping with making the greater force.

With that in mind, here is my 2250 first pass of a subterranean assault list (love the concept of breachers and shrapnel bolters storming out of tunnels).

Heavy assault force:

Cataphracti Praetor, Warsmith, T/hammer

2 Iron circle

5 Cataphracti, reaper auto, 1 chainfist

5 Tyrant siege terminators

leviathan, 2 cyclonic melta lances

Tunneling assault force:

10 Breachers, 2 meltaguns, T/hammer, shrapnel rounds, termite, H/flamer

10 Tacticals, P/weapon (which one?, do I switch for a grav mace?), Plasma pistol, Shrapnel rounds, Apoc, artificer armour, termite, H/flamer

10 Tacticals, P/weapon (same question), Plasma pistol, Shrapnel rounds, Apoc, artificer armour, termite, H/flamer

Am I better switching to have the apocs with the power weapons and (or?) pistols and giving the sargs the AA to let them tank shots?

Any other pitfalls I've gone into? the aim is the heavy inf will be durable enough to suffer some fire while having a little replenishment from the warsmith (he can heal iron circle or dread right?).

It looks like a solid list to me. I may have misunderstood but you don’t want your apothecary tanking shots for the squad so give the sarge artificer armour. 

You might also need to think of a way to deliver your standard terminators into the fight. They’re pretty slow footslogging because they can’t run which doesn’t matter as much for the tyrants as they have good ranged output but the standard terminators need to be in combat.