Jump to content

War Zone Nephilim: Taking an Assassin with Space Marines?


Recommended Posts

Just wanted to clarify this query. In a game using Nephilim rules, can I take an Assassin in a Space Marine army, or have they nixed it?

 

Nephlim rules regarding detachments reads:

"All of the units in each Detachment in a player’s army must have at least one Faction keyword in common, and this keyword cannot be CHAOS, IMPERIUM, AELDARI or TYRANIDS, unless the Detachment in question is a Fortification Network (this has no effect on a player’s Army Faction)."

So reading this, the answers seems to be no. I can't use the shared "Imperium" keyword as the Assassin isn't a Fortification Network.

But...

 

The Agents of the Imperium rule reads:

If your army is Battle-forged, you can include 1 AGENT OF THE IMPERIUM unit in each IMPERIUM  Patrol, Battalion and Brigade Detachment in your army without those units taking up slots in those Detachments. ... An AGENT OF THE IMPERIUM unit included in a Patrol, Battalion or Brigade Detachment in this manner is ignored for any rules that state all units from that Detachment must have at least one Faction keyword in common (e.g. in a matched play game) and when determining your Army Faction.

 

Nephlim is Matched Play so.... yes?

 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use.