The Leagues of Votan and the Wolves

Filius

Hjolda, I do want to share a little thought …

when Leagues of Votan were first announced I was rattled. I love Duardin and beards and braids and braided beards and celctic artwork and viking-falvour and hammers. So I was affraid that I would want to start a second army besides my wolves, or that I forever would watch the Leagues of Votan as a temptation. But at some point during the last months it totally tipped in the opossit direction. I decided that I wouldn't buy anything Votan (except maybe for kitbashing) and I truely felt the conviction that I do have a great Army with beards and braids and braided beards and celtic artwork and viking-flavour and hammers. And now … the closer the release of the Leagues of Votan is getting, the more I love my Wolves, and the more I would like to work on them …

So that's it. I just wanted to share that.

Edited by Filius

Haha I feel you! I started playing warhammer fantasy with dwarves. When  i wanted to get back in the hobby and discovered that warhammer fantasy was no more i saw it as a chance to start 40k (wich i was always interested in). But ofcourse there where no dwarve.  so here i am, playing space wolves.

i always had the idea to kitbash a custom 40k dwarves army. But didn’t want to do that for my first army.

now i see them being released i have no temptation for colecting/playing them either. I do like that their here. And i do like the starcraft shooty style instead of the closecombat fantasy style wich i was expecting them to be. But i also rather stick to my space vikings!