Jump to content

Scout Transport Vehicle


Go to solution Solved by Xenith,

Recommended Posts

Just want to clarify a rule interaction before building my who strategy around it. Let's say I have a unit of Pyroclasts and I place them inside a Land Raider Explorator. The vehicle has the scout rule but Pyroclasts do not. 

 

1: Does the vehicle still get to do a scout move during deployment?

2: Can I perform a outflank deployment with this unit? 

 

Pyroclasts just seem particularly well suited for the Explorator tank and I hope this will work as well as I imagine it to. 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

1. Yes. Just read the Scout rule in AoDRBv2p246

2. Yes; the unit you are deploying to the table is the Explorator (a DT is a unit for purposes of deployment, kill points, etc, independent action/coherency, etc), which has the appropriate rule for a Flank Assault (though not an Assault Ramp, so don't get hung up on the word assault).

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 2 weeks later...
  • Solution

A unit in a non-dedicated transport gains the deployment rules/abilities of that dedicated transport, however the units rules do not confer to a non-dedicated transport like they do with a dedicated transport. 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
 Share

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    • No registered users viewing this page.
×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use.