williaint9 Posted March 18 Share Posted March 18 Specifically thinking about dreads, Primarchs etc here, i.e. things that do not suffer Instant Death but instead lose D3 Wounds if they take an unsaved Wound from a weapon with Instant Death. If I hit them with a weapon which is AP2, Brutal (2) and Murderous Strike (4+), which comes first? Do they have to roll 2 Invulnerable Saves for each Wound caused (due to the Brutal), and each failed Invulnerable Save causes D3 Wounds? Or does a To Wound roll of 4+ cause D3 wounds, and each of these Wounds must be saved at Brutal (2). Hopefully this makes sense, although I have very much confused myself writing this! Basically, which Special Rule triggers first, in order to figure out when and how many saves are needed. Thanks! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Create an account or sign in to comment
You need to be a member in order to leave a comment
Create an account
Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!Register a new account
Already have an account? Sign in here.Sign In Now