Jump to content

Leaders sharing core keywords?

Go to solution Solved by Dr_Ruminahui,

Recommended Posts

I've seen a lot of mention (online conversation, batreps, etc.) of Leaders sharing their keywords with their bodyguard unit, but I can't find anything in the core rules that says they can. In fact, I find a few related rules that imply they can't.


So Fraters, I look to you to educate me: do Leaders share their core keywords with their bodyguards and if so, where is the specific rule that says so?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • Solution

Its the 3rd bullet on page 7 of the Rules Commentary - https://www.warhammer-community.com/wp-content/uploads/2023/06/KBvH5h3oY5QREpmG.pdf - its not surprising that you missed it, as it can be difficult to find things in the Commentary unless you know exactly what you are looking for.


Its always interesting to see the little surprises that a new edition brings - this isn't how I would have thought keywords would work.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Yeah, I know what you mean - you'll see an example of me getting the rules wrong for the same reason in the thread about persistent effects on characters where their attached unit is destroyed. :sweat:

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    • No registered users viewing this page.
  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use.