Starting AT - Need some help for Direction

Hello,

I'm new to the game and currently building up my first models. It's pretty fun TBH and I didn't expect the extremly well designed model kits. :cool: Painting will start next week.

Nevertheless ... In the long run I need players to play with and I will try to find someone in my area, but I also want to offer some friends I played TTs with in the past some introduction games. Therefore, I would like to be able to field 2 rather similar introduction lists.

My idea was going 750 points with 1 Reaver and 2 Warhounds each. In this game, no Legio rule should be applied for complexity reasons. I still have to decide in which livery the models will march to the game.

Therefore I have 2 Questions:

1. What do you think about these 2 Intro lists? Keep in mind, the goal is to offer a diverse view on the game to learn the rules:

Demi-Maniple 1 (Venator Light Maniple)

Reaver Battle Titan Princeps Seniores (Swift Killer) (Total: 310)
- Volcano Cannon
- Laser Blaster
- Apocalypse Missile Launcher

Warhound Scout Titan 1 (Total: 220)
- Vulcan Megabolter
- Plasma Blastgun

Warhound Scout Titan 2 (Total: 210)
- Vulcan Megabolter
- Turbo Laser Destructor

Battlegroup Total: 740

Demi-Maniple 2 (Venator Light Maniple)

Reaver Battle Titan Princeps Seniores (Swift Killer) (Total: 320)
- Melta Cannon
- Gatling Blaster
- Turbo Laser Destructor

Warhound Scout Titan 1 (Total: 220)
- Vulcan Megabolter
- Plasma Blastgun

Warhound Scout Titan 2 (Total: 210)
- Vulcan Megabolter
- Turbo Laser Destructor

Battlegroup Total: 750

To be clear in advance: I never played a game, but read Goonhammer extensivly. Regarding the Weapon choice, I'm limited to those available through the starter. The idea is to use all relevant weapons on the Warhound. The Reaver loadout is in both cases the Goonhammer recommendation. I'm still thinking to swap a weapon for Powerfist/Chain Fist to learn Close Combat? What do you think?