1st time player World Eaters

dirk36

As the title says I am working on a World Eaters list. I started playing 40k around 9th edition so coming to heresy is a little daunting to say the least, but I like the more thematic and flavorful nature of the game compared to super competitive setting that seems more prevalent in 40k now. I was planning on doing a Blood Angels army and painted up a tactical squad and the dreadnaught from the age of darkness box set. Since then I have changed my mind. Here is the list I have planned so far. 

Elites:

Apothecarion Detatchement  110pts

-Apothecary: artificer armor ,bolt pistol, chain sword 55pts

-Apothecary: artificer armor, bolt pistol, chain sword 55pts [considering buying power swords on both to give them some more bite]

Troops:

Despoiler Squad 180pts

-Sergeant: artificer armor, bolt pistol, power fist

- 6 Despoilers: bolt pistol, chain axe

- 1 Despoiler: bolt pistol, chain axe, legion vexilla 

- 2 Despoilers: bolt pistol, power axe

Rhino transport  35pts

Despoiler Squad 180pts

-Sergeant: artificer armor, bolt pistol, power fist

- 6 Despoilers: bolt pistol, chain axe

- 1 Despoiler: bolt pistol, chain axe, legion vexilla 

- 2 Despoilers: bolt pistol, power axe

Rhino transport  35pts

Recon Squad 135pts

- 5 recon marines: nemesis bolter, bolt pistol 

Recon Squad 135pts

- 5 recon marines: nemesis bolter, bolt pistol