Jump to content

Recommended Posts

  • Solution

The Deadly Demise rule reads as follows:

 

"DEADLY DEMISE
From detonating ammo stores to corrosive innards or frenzied death throes, some targets are deadly even in defeat.
Some models have ‘Deadly Demise x’ listed in their abilities. When such a model is destroyed, roll one
D6 before removing it from play (if such a model is a Transport, roll before any embarked models disembark).
On a 6, each unit within 6" of that model suffers a number of mortal wounds denoted by ‘x’ (if this is a random
number, roll separately for each unit within 6").
Example: A Transport model with the Deadly Demise D3 ability is destroyed. Before any models disembark and

before removing it from play, its controlling player rolls one D6, getting a 6. There are three units within 6" of that
destroyed model, so its controlling player rolls one D3 for each of them, inflicting mortal wounds accordingly.
■ Deadly Demise x: When this model is destroyed, roll one D6. On a 6, each unit within 6" suffers
23 ‘x’ mortal wounds."

 

It doesn't read "other unit", so by my read it would affect other models in the demising model's unit.

 

 

 

 

Link to comment
https://bolterandchainsword.com/topic/386643-deadly-demise/#findComment-6131437
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    • No registered users viewing this page.
×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use.