The Storm Slayers

xRagex

So this is my chapter the Storm Slayers, I'm still fairly new to making chapters so any help, suggestions and so on is really appreciated.

Name: Storm Slayers

Home Planet: Juturna, Segementum Pacificus. The planet is more or less a death-world comprised of mostly lowland swamps, bogs, and marshes. They have a 19-month year, and for 16 months out of the year, it's monsoon season with fierce storms, which gave them their name.

Gene Seed: Ultramarines, though some think its possible that the original mentors of the chapters came from the Space Wolves

Battle Cry: All suits are equipped with a voice distortion that give their voices the allusion of ravening daemons, although due to the frequent use its something like a second langauge to the marines.

Chapter Master: Lord Juturna- Malick Nagara

Founding: 17th

Heraldry: All black with blue knee pads, eyes, shoulders and crests

Symbol: A sword with a lightning bolt for a blade

Combat Doctrine: The Storm Slayers are known for using a very brutal system that rarely changes. Due to the fact that Juturna is a swampy death-world, bolters and heavy weapons are often prone to jamming or malfunctioning because of the climate. As a result, the chapter tends to rely on heavy melee assaults, and the few non-assault sqauds maintained are either a handful of Devastators or tanks. The combat doctrine rarely changes, with Devastators and whirlwinds firing volley after volley of shots at the enemy, providing enough support for the assault squads to close in and destroy the enemy in righteous combat. Also, as training is often conducted in stormy weather, a storm during battle on other worlds is considered a blessing and will spur the Slayers on to fight harder. Some inquisitors suggest that the chapter's obsession with lightning is directly manifested in their heavy usage of plasma weapons, while there's no solid proof of this it seems highly plausible.

Battle Rites