story battle report

this is a 1000pt battle report done story style. excuse me for being "the suck" but its my first time.

The dark wolves great company had been searching a forest planet after having followed a lead that their was some kind of xenofact upon it that may have been responsable for the warp activity in the sector...

-------------------------------------------------------------

wolf lord Bjarki Thunderblood had just found out why his long range vox net had stopped working.

"I am blessed Grimmr". he boomed with a grin.

"I thought perhaps Iron Priest Jarn had perhaps been a little drunk at the wheel, but it is not so".

Grimmr knew his lord wished him to ask why, although he knew he would find out wether he asked or not. "Of course we are blessed lord. For we are the sons of Russ. Unfortunately our vox net is still down though, so how are we blessed in this regard"

Bjarki's reply was deadly cold.

"thousand sons Grimmr".

The entire mobile command bunker that they had been speaking in suddenly became silent. even the scribes, volunteers instead of prisoners, stopped. the feeling of hatred amongst the assembled wolf guard was palpable and their lord literally radiated fury.

"I want men on the ground now" yelled stirmhild, antoher wolf guard, into his earbead.

the moment he said it the command bunker immediately lept into action co-ordinating scouts orders and dispatching patrols. The wolves were going to find them the old fashioned way and hunt them down like wild pigs.

"Bjarki!" All the wolves were brothers with their lord in battle and thus called him by his name. "what about Venerable De'Rikr and your brother Durkstrom? they are a league away searching out a deposit of rare minerals with naught but a squad of bloodclaws"

"What!" bjarki roared. " De'Rikr is out there searching for minerals? he is not needed for that!"

Quietly, so as not to embarrass the wolf lord Grimmr said "Do you care to try confining him?"