Tonight's the Night...

Hi everyone.

I've been on this board for a while and I slowly started painting my Battle for Macragge set.

My first test figure is Lt. Varras, the pilot who escaped from the crashed Aquila Lander. I chose to paint my Marines (and Varras) as Ultramarines because I figured it would be easier to get good example of minis with that scheme and because, quite frankly, I like ultramarine blue ;)

Now, keep in mind that this is my first mini and that I tried the best I could with different tutorials I found mainly on this board. I believe I learned a few tricks but I know I have a LOT more to learn.

So, thanks everyone who directly or indirectly helped me put this first guy together! If you feel like throwing in a few constructive critics of this beginner's work, I'd be more than happy to read them!

I hope my pics are not too bad and/or too big, if they are, forgive me as this is my first try after all :wacko:

For your information, he still needs gloss and dull spray and I'm thinking about drybrushing the grass and maybe adding some also. Any ideas on that?

Ok, here goes the pics:

Lieutenant Varras 1:

http://i71.photobucket.com/albums/i132/marcecgi/Warhammer%2040K/Varras_95_1.jpg

Lieutenant Varras 2:

http://i71.photobucket.com/albums/i132/marcecgi/Warhammer%2040K/Varras_95_2.jpg

Lieutenant Varras 3:

http://i71.photobucket.com/albums/i132/marcecgi/Warhammer%2040K/Varras_95_3.jpg

Lieutenant Varras 4:

http://i71.photobucket.com/albums/i132/marcecgi/Warhammer%2040K/Varras_95_4.jpg

Thanks again every one and, I'll keep working on the Marines so maybe one day I'll be able to post them here :P

Dracul.

Dont know if Varras has Power armour, but if not Show those marines asap or this thread will be terminated. :wacko: