Blood Angels Dipping Tutorial

Rrail

I'll be upfront. I'm an absolutely terrible painter, with no artistic skills, and I don't enjoy painting miniatures at all; I just enjoy playing the game. As a result, the only thing that usually holds me back from expanding my army is not wanting to paint more miniatures.

I just found out about dipping a week ago, but I'm hesitant to jump into it due to my lack of artistic ability or any real knowledge of dipping. I've read over some of the tutorials and even watched a couple video tutorials, but I am still not confidant, because all of those tutorials are for non-Blood Angels miniatures (minus The Army Painter's dread tutorial). I'm also a huge wuss about experimenting.

Is there a Blood Angels dipping tutorial around anywhere, for infantry? If not, does anyone have any experience they could share with me (as in, what do you paint on, and in what order)? :)

ok, I'll have to hold down the rage for dipping, but my suggestion would be to test on some older marines/mini's from your bits box first.

Otherwise, just substitute the main colour for red in the tutorials and go from there! :)

I have a bunch of tactical marines I can practice on, so that won't be an issue. I know dipping isn't very highly looked upon, but honestly, I don't care for painting, it's not the part of Warhammer I enjoy. I just like playing.

Thanks for the advice on sub'ing the main color for red, that will be my first move if no one knows of a tutorial (or has any experience doing it themselves)!

Don't dip them in red but paint buy red primer from something like Army Painter, then use the Army Painter Quick Shade (Which is a dip) that will get you further long than dipping in red paint. It will be fast and easy and will look a LITTLE bit better than dipping in red paint.