Bitz Box and/or Bits & Kits

Hey I wanna buy some bits from these websites (Bitz Box and Bits & Kits) and I was wondering: are they legit? Has anyone had experience with these two websites, or either one of them? Do they deliver etc etc..

I would appreciated a hasty reply ;) thank you in advance gents!

I've personally ordered from both, with no preferential treatment of one over the other - either they have the bitz or they don't (especially true for forgeworld bitz). I believe international shipping for Bitz Box is something like £2.50 worldwide (£1.50 within the UK). I don't know about Bitz and Kitz. Anyway, I've had no problem with them but that's probably partially because I'm a UK resident. Irregardless: No issues as of yet. It isn't often I order from bitz sites (in fact it's pretty seldom) but, like I said before, forgeworld bitz get snapped up quick. But I would say they (the FW bitz) can be cheaper than say, ebay.

Am currently also comparing between the two. Price differences don't bother me much, but product availability does (since I'd prefer to make a single order). Has anyone had experience with their stock replenishment time? Or am I better off using both at once?

You can setup email alerts on Bitzbox for certain parts, which I haven't seen on Bitsandkits. However the restock time on both doesn't seem to be regular. It's more a case of checking the sites daily and a lot of luck.

I've used Bitzbox several times and not had any problem with them. Stock levels are a bit of an issue for all bitz sites as clearly the popular items sell out very quickly.

Sorry to run contra but Ive also used both several times and they have both been awesome until the last time.

BitsnKits got my order partially wrong and when I contacted them there was no reply for two weeks. Only then did I initiate paypal resolution proceeding which resulted in a small refund with no apology or communication directly.