my list was declared overpowered!?

Ozeryk_Sleipnijr

I have been playing a +250pts escalation game from 400 to 1000 pts against a Death Guard company called the Host of Corrosion. I won all the games except for the first one. My last list at 1000 pts was comprised of the following :

3 x 10 GH including all the essentials such as the Wolfbanner, plasma, flamethrower and Wulfen

2 x 6 LF 4 x rocketlaunchers, 1 x laser cannon

1 x Runepriest, Runic armour + the Raven and Prophecy ( i dice crap & this helps)

This is what I would call the most basic of battlefield companies at a 1000 pts. I have had a lot of experience playing other modern warfare games like Advanced Squad Leader and one the reasons I like 40k, are the scenarios.

Now my opponent wants me to weaken my list. I however dont accept that my list is so beardy that it won on his own without me having had to to think.

Have any of you experienced this? is this an accusation that SW players often have to deal with? I am in good mind to design a nurgle list and then let him play my List........

I would argue that the following is the back bone of any 1000 pt SW army...

2x 10 GH

1x 6 LF

1x RP

That you added one more GH and LF should not be shocking.  You are picking a troop and a support. 

Sorry not sure what else you could do and would suggest your opponent get out in the tourney scene and see some skilled generals with OP stuff can do.  And please I am not saying that you are not amazing, just that your list clearly lacks many bells and whistles that many 40k armies do utilize.

Hope that make sense.

What he is complaining about is something that you can't do anything about- SW are just cheaper then other space marines when you lean on grey hunters and longfangs.

For example, you are about 25-30% cheaper then a HH Pride of Legion force. One of the selling points I use to play 30k games. Here is a HH list. Here is a SW list with 30% more toys. Which one do you wish to fight?