After watching some people play Ravenwing... I have Q's

Prot

Hello guys,

I hope everyone is having a good holiday in their festive red/green Termie suits while I still prefer a jet black sled with gifts in the form of Corvus Hammers!

Anyway, before I started playing Ravenwing in my area, really nobody else was so I get my advice from here, and with some experimenting of my own I thought I was doing fairly well.

But I have been watching some batreps of people playing Ravenwing and I've come to the conclusion I might be accidentally cheating, or they are doing it wrong.... I figure I better ask some questions at this point.

1. Dakka Banner:

This is a big one. The way I am doing it: I put the banner in the middle/back of the command squad. I have a large "V" formation of squads surrounding the Command squad making sure at least ONE bike from each squad is touching the 6" circumference of the Dakka Banner. I use this to get my 4 shots at 24" per bike. Am I doing this illegally?

2. Shround skimmer: I read the rules over and over and I am usually giving the Shroud +1 cover save added to Jink (for a bonus of 2 to the cover save). Am I doing this wrong?

3. Shrouding other squads: Using the forementioned "V" formation the Shroud usually follows the Command squad. I try to have one bike from every squad within 6" of the Shroud to get the whole squad the Shroud ability. 

4. Sammael: Has skilled Rider, anyone with skilled rider is getting +1 to jink, plus the shroud's +1 to jink. If I turbo the bikes?

5. Hit and Run. I am conferring that via Sammael to Assault bike squads.

I think that's it for now. I'd appreciate some feedback because I'm noticing a lot of players NOT doing this stuff. So I'm worried I'm making stuff up here that my opponents aren't catching me on because they are unfamiliar with pure Ravenwing!!

1. yes.

2. jink is 5+ cover, with shroud is 4+, shroud and turboboost is 3+. and stealth gives a further +2 to a max of 2+ cover.