Joining the yellow family

Wiggen

Hello fellow sons of Dorn.

My name is Richard and i´ve been collecting and playing warhammer since the mid 90s up to 2004 ish where i took a break for a few years from the hobby (insanity i know, still dont know why).

I then picked it back up again in 2012 and im glad i did, really loving the hobby again. I´ve exclusively been a fantasy player all those years but i´ve allways had my eye on 40k (reading the fluff, admiring the models and watching batreps on youtube), and with the launch of 6th edition me and some friends decided to give the game a go and i dont regret it one bit.

I´m also a big fan of the horus heresy story (listened to 6 of the audiobooks so far)

I´ve been playing Warriors of chaos in fantasy for a long time so it was only natural that i started playing 40k with chaos space marines (heretic!, purge!). But í´ve allways been interested and having my eye on the boys in yellow and with the release of the new space marine codex i decided to give them a go and start a force.

I also decided to record my progress and start a log to keep myself motivate and share ideas with you people

Feel free to critique my work and give feedback and suggestions, i´m allways looking to improve.

Sorry if my writing is abit messy, english isnt my native language.

I´ve been quite busy assembling some models these past months, i´m still experimenting with colour schemes so i cant give you any painted models quite yet, i´m pretty sure im going with the black trim (thats the 6th company right?)

This is what i have assembled so far:

Tactical squad nr1 with sergeant, plasma gun and heavy bolter:

kmeh.jpg

Rhino for tact squad nr1:

hbws.png

Tactical squad nr2 with sergeant, plasma gun (gonna add a heavy bolter to this squad aswell):

ecxs.jpg

and ofc they also need a rhino to ride in:

1whe.jpg

Scout squad with bolters veteran sergeant and a heavy bolter:

fvnd.jpg