Blood Angels Assault Squad Loadout

Greetings fellow sons of Sanguinius,

I'm pretty new to the hobby and my blood angels have just received some still sprued reinforcements in the form of a box of death company and a box of assault marines. I'm trying to decide how to build them and right now I'm thinking a plasma pistol and power fist for the sergeant and a melta gun for 2 of the other guys however I only have 1 meltagun from my tactical squad set sad.png and don't know how to proceed. So now I'm looking for ideas- even if they include not going the route of 2 meltas and a power fist.

I run my assault squads with 2 meltaguns, and a power fist + bolt pistol on the Srg.  If I have extra points left over in my army list (it happens) then I'll drop a melta bomb on the srg as well.

Sometimes I'll combat squad so that 5 marines get deployed along my table edge, and the other 5 deep strike near an enemy tank to make it go pop.  In this case I'll deep strike the 2 meltaguns and the Srg.

Greetings!

IMO BA are the most versatile Asartes in terms of roles for its units. Assault in particular has a few options depending on what list you want.

To start, look at your transport options. I run my assault squads in 3 ways, MSU (multiple small units) of 4-5 LasPlas rszorbacks with 5 marines and a plasma gun. It's enough to secure objectives and threaten light armour across the board with our Lucifer engines.

Second is the Pod. This ed especially seems good, as an empty pod can be good to secure objectives. Pod them MSU style for first drop shooting or full strength to mess up enemy DZ. I tend to drop 3 or 5 pods in a game, with either 2 or 3 first turn MSU plasma unts for cheaper suicide drops or melts to hit rear armour.

Then there is JumpPack, most ppl start them on board and use cover to move where needed. I've found combat squaded units good, 2 melts in one squad and the other with a sarge for CC.