2000 points World Eaters Pride of the Legion

Papewaio

Hey all. I've been looking at the Heresy for some time now, to create a 30k version of my 40k World Eaters. Problem is, I'm a student, therefore automatically broke. Luckily the background for my force in 30k is that it was a shipboard company, so Terminators galore :D

But being a shipboard company, the style of the force dictates no tanks. Flyers and Dreads only, in terms of vehicles.

The List:

Legion Praetor            177

-Cataphractii armour

-Paragon blade

-Digital lasers

-Combi-melta (for fluff reasons)

Contemptor Dreadnought         185

-Plasma cannon

-DCCW

Contemptor Dreadnought         190

-Kheres assault cannon

-DCCW

Legion Terminator Squad (7 man)        310

-2 pairs of lightning claws

-1 chainfist

-5 volkite chargers

Legion Terminator Squad (7 man)        281

-2 power fists

-Reaper autocannon

-4 combi-weapons

The Red Butchers (5 man)            295

-1 pair of lightning claws

-3 pairs of power axes

-1 pair of chainfists

Fire Raptor Gunship           240

-2 Reaper batteries

-Armoured ceramite

Caestus Assault Ram          315

-Frag assault launchers

The basic idea is that the Terminators and the Contemptors advance up the board, shooting as they go, til they can hit combat, while the Praetor and the Butchers go in the Caestus and go after the juiciest target on the board. The Fire Raptor is there for AA and general fire support.

Thoughts? Particularly about the Terminator loadouts. I'm unsure on those, and wonder if there's better ways to do it.