The Corpse of Tempest Fall: True Scale Project Log

Luna707

I have started a true scale first founding chapter that originated from the Ultramarines but plays with the new blood angel codex. I have a whole lore to the chapter but I won't get into that yet, I just wanted to post some work in process photos and see what you guys think. I am not quite good at this whole modeling thing as I am rather new at it, but I am quite happy with what I have made so far! I am at university right now (biochemistry major) so I can't model too much so I won't be updating this often unfortunately. I am definitely not sure if I am using this website right either.

I really like my power fist, I tried to punch a big hole in the middle then add some paperclip bits to the inside to make it look like the supports to the pauldron. The Cauldron itself is a made from a cast of a dreadnought knee pad thing that I made. 

So this is my first set of "count as" sanguinary guard! I have another that I am trying to paint and I will post a picture of that too. There will be 15 sanguinary guard in total then I will be moving on to some "count as" death company marines made from FW cataphractii terminators. Also I will be converting the FW Angry Ron primarch model into a terminator character that I have come up with. I hope you like all of this crazy stuff!

Nice start and good conversion effort. But something does not want to go into my head. When you are a ulzramarine chapter....why the really heavy use of blood angel stuff? I mean what is the story behind sanguinary guard and especially death company in a not blood angel way. Would be very interesting.

Besides that: Nice work and show us more ;)