Crossover army Space Wolf-Imperial Guard

Feyralwolf

I've been bopping this idea around for a while on the Space Wolf forum (thread link to follow) and a few have pointed me over here.

My main idea ties into Space Wolf fluff, but the part that's concerning here is that I'm trying to mix the forces well.

Right now my main idea (and modeling challenge) is to make Rough Riders... on Wolves.

Any suggestions?  http://www.bolterandchainsword.com/topic/308278-wolf-brothers-and-10000-years-of-battle

I'm still completely new to the modification, and it's been years since I assembled or painted a kit (stupid Titanic... why could I not place you in the fishtank!  Yes I know it was because the paints were toxic and I hadn't figured out I could seal it).

The Fenrisian Wolves have been an idea I'm considering, but I would need to form a saddle like shape on them I think, as well as do some cut and glue work on the legs of the IG troops placed atop.  The Warg... I want to use them, but they don't have the right LOOK to them really.  For right now, I've ordered some Imperial Knights from the fantasy line (supposed to have an Order of the White Wolf bitz) and after looking over those, I'll make a call on things like keeping existing cavalry legs with IG torso, or something similar.

One of the things I've been working on as well is a few units from the IG Codex (I think it's a 6th edition), where the unit is composed of IG troops, but has an option to replace the Sergeant with a Space Marine (or the Tank Commander leads Leman Russ squadron from a Predator).