Hod's Sisters of the Burning Cross WIP

Hod

Hey guys. I'm a long time lurker and finally got around to getting some pictures of my army to post on the site. I also wanted to make sure to get my army blog started before the new sisters came out (so I can be an 'old school' type of guy msn-wink.gif and not one of those 'ban-wagoners').

I've been painting my sisters for about a few years now. They were the first army I started painting in 40K and really the reason I started painting 40K at all. None of the Space Marine or other stuff really drew me away from Fantasy, but when I started thinking about painting a SoB army, it sparked something. A few days later I received a package from ebay of ten sisters and cleared my paint desk and painted nothing but them for a little while. I really enjoyed the minis and ended up getting some Retributors, seraphims and maybe my favorite part of the Sisters, the Ecclesiarchy.

I am a huge Rackham Confrontation collector and can't but help to put some of my collection into my armies. So you will see a unit of Rackham here or there and some mixed GW / Rackham units here or there. If that offends you, I apologize in advance - I was never one to follow rules very much.

The sister's lore is also my favorite of all of the 40K universe. I really feel like it encompasses the fall of man in such a dark and righteous way that you can't help but think of stories full of anti-heroes who in the name of righteousness are the evilest people of them all. Not kid stories, but great stories none the less. I've read everything GW has to offer (which is pathetically little). I hope if we get new stuff, it also comes with some new fiction.